Rocky Lake Elementary

Staff Directory

2023-2024 RLE Staff

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
LeBlanc, James 10% Grade 6 Band 902-832-8907 James.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Romeo, Dominica 100% Core French 902-832-8907 dominica.romeo@hrce.ca
Pelc, Jane 100% EAL Teacher 902-832-8907 jpelc@hrce.ca
Boyle, Kelly 100% Grade 6 902-832-8907 Kelly.Boyle@hrce.ca
Kohler, Kris 100% Grade 6 902-832-8907 Kristopher.Kohler@hrce.ca
Murphy, Crissy 100% Grade 6 902-832-8907 crissy.murphy@hrce.ca
MacLachlan, Shelley 100% Grade 6 902-832-8907 smaclachlan@hrce.ca
Evans, Tammy 100% Grade 6 902-832-8907 TEvans@hrce.ca
Miner, Tim 100% Grade 6 902-832-8907 TMiner@hrce.ca
Wilson, Emily 100% Grade 6 902-832-8907 Emily.Wilson@hrce.ca
Quinn, Katelyn 100% Grade 6 French Immersion 902-832-8907 kquinn@hrce.ca
Rohland, Suzanne 100% Grade 6 French Immersion 902-832-8907 srohland@hrce.ca
Williams, Leslie 100% Grade Six 902-832-8907 williamsL@hrce.ca
Bowers, Barb 100% School Counsellor 902-832-8907 ext. 5 BBowers@hrce.ca
Courage, Jocelyn 100% Student Support Teacher 902-832-8907 JCourage@hrce.ca
Halley, Shannon 30% Core French 902-832-8907 shannon.halley@hrce.ca
Sauter, Danielle 50% Grade Six 902-832-8907 dsauter@hrce.ca
Collins, Heather 50% Student Support 902-832-8907 HCollins@hrce.ca Website
Porozov, Bailey 60% Grade 6 Classroom 902-832-8907 bailey.porozov@hrce.ca
Creaser, Paul 60% Music Teacher 902-832-8907
Collins, Heather Grade 6 50% hcollins@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Billard, Victoria Grade 6 Teacher ( Sub for 6 MacLachlan) victoria.billard@hrce.ca
Ryan, Terry Phys Ed Teacher 903-832-8907 Tryan@hrce.ca
Lodge, Brian Sub for Jocelyn Courage blodge@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Sheldon, Jessica 100% Administrative Assistant 902-832-8907 ext. 0 jsheldon@hrce.ca
Meers, Valerie Principal 902-832-8907 ext. 2 vmeers@hrce.ca
Day, Heather Vice Principal 902-832-8907 ext. 3 hday@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Kahn, Sajida 100% EPA 902-832-8907
Seaboyer, Stephanie 80% EPA 902-832-8907 sseaboyer@hrce.ca
Symonds, Vanassa African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-832-8907 Vanassa.Symonds@hrce.ca
McAvoy, Roy Caretaker- Daytime 902-832-8907 RMcAvoy@hrce.ca
Frith, John Custodian- evenings
Fajnerova, Sophia HRCE School Psychologist 902-832-8907
Cowans, Sarah HRCE School Social Worker 902-832-8907 Sarah.Cowans@hrce.ca
Bowlby, Natasha Librarian (60%) 902-832-8907 nbowlby@hrce.ca
Landry, Crystal School Speech Language Pathologist (SLP) 902-832-8907 Crystal.Landry@hrce.ca
Tobin, Megan School's Plus Facilitator 902-240-1148 Megan.Tobin@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Kayla School's Plus- Community Outreach Worker kdmacdonald@hrce.ca
Hassan, Amany YMCA Settlement Worker 902-830-3346 amany.hassan@halifax.ymca.ca Website

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Kall, Carolann Grade 6 Strings 902-832-8907 Carolann.Kall@hrce.ca